1 Month.

Today officially marks 1 month since my arrival in Germany. It has been a whirlwind, to say the least. I am understanding the language more and more each day, I am meeting new people and making new friends, and having new, exciting experiences every day. My family has been out of town on vacation for a week and will be gone for another week- therefore, I have been able to explore on my own time, sleep in, and be free to do whatever I want, whenever I want. It has been amazing. 

Since my last post I have continued to explore my beautiful, new city, and also my surrounding neighborhood some more. My favorite thing to do has become biking across the fields to a nearby town where there is a beautiful, old church and old nunnery, surrounded by a gorgeous and humongous park. Every evening I hop on my bike and trudge on over there, and I simply sit with my thoughts and my music for awhile. It is peaceful and amazing. 

I am planning on meeting up with a childhood friend in Munich next week, which I am so, so excited for. Shannon, get ready to paint the town!

I also want to give an extra-special shout out to my family back home. My birthday is tomorrow (23….EEk!) and somehow my family, even from thousands of miles away, has been managing to make me feel so special and loved. There is nothing that makes me happier than receiving letters in the mail and just realizing how thoughtful my entire family is. I love you all, so much. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I will be thinking about all of you tomorrow and how much I love and miss you. Until next time.

2 thoughts on “1 Month.

  1. Rachel says:

    Hi Kel!!! Thanks for sending over your link! Wow! This sounds amazing, after one month only you are settled in and properly partying with some new friends!!! ( perfection ) please send me your address! We really miss you pal, Hayes would like to Skype soon! What’s the time difference there, maybe we can plan something.. ?
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY KELLY!!!
    We love you!!!
    Rach
    XO

  2. Anonymous says:

    Great post, Kelly! We miss you!

Tell me what you think, and what you'd like to hear more of!